An Amazing Book

Before I begin, lets just say it’s ice cream day!  Or according to the TV on behind me, but it’s frosty outside and my fingers are numb as I type this, so I’m not going to eat any (I don’t usually either, though, I find it too rich, sorbet’s much better, comment if you agree!) but I can guarantee the girls’ll ask for it!

Onto the original idea.  I’ve read 4 books over the past 4 days, so Hannah, you have to be proud of me, since when did I read that many books?!  One of them was about double the length of the others but I began reading and needed to finish, so I stayed up till I finished it, sitting wrapped in my duvet on my Swiss Ball in the middle of the floor in my room!  It took two hours but I loved it!  Just a quiet note to Hannah, you’d love it, it’s a bit like Pieces of You, but not so weird.  Here’s the review I created:

Title: Before I Fall

Author: Lauren Oliver

Genre: Young Adult (is this a genre, Wikipedia said it was when I looked up the genre of the book)

Pages: 496

Age: 12/13 + (quite mature)

Rating: 10/10

This is an amazing book that gives you every feeling imaginable.  It’s American, so some of the things in it I had to convert to New Zealand context, but that was fine.  The main character, 17-year-old Samantha Emily Kingston (Sam, sorry had to use her whole na

book

me), wakes up on Cupids Day, is picked up by her best friends, goes to school, goes to a party and is killed in a car accident on the way home.  But the book doesn’t end there, the next morning when Sam wakes up, she checks the date, it’s again the 12th of February and Lindsey’s outside honking at her.  Sam’s shocked, she’s back to the start of the day. Strangely, Sam goes with it and re-lives the day, but it’s not identical to the one before, she is able to change it.  The same thing happens for a week, she re-lives the 12 of February.

This is an amazing book that is all about enjoying life as it comes and making the best out of all situations.  The movie of the same name came out on the 3rd of March and is premiering on Tuesday at the Giffoni Film Festival 2017 in Italy.  I can’t wait to watch it. I would rate the book 10/10 but recommend it to only older or mature reader (most of these readers) because it’s quite a mature book.

This is the movie poster:

booksIt looks so cool and I really cannot wait to watch it.  If the book was anything to go by, it’ll be very good.  and I had to include this too:

Coveresque featuring Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

It’s the cover, in what I think is Spanish and it is so cool!  If I could read Spanish I’d try to get myself a copy, but I can’t, so I won’t.

 

 

The song I’m listening to as I write this is so fitting to the book:

I love the song and the book.  The artist of the song is very good too, you really should listen to her.

Bye,

white2

 

 

7 thoughts on “An Amazing Book

Please comment, I love recieving comments. Just say nice things, bad things make me sad and you don't want a sad blogger.

