Hockey

So, as I said yesterday, I had my first hockey game of the season yesterday!  The season officially started last week, but I was in Auckland then, so no such luck in playing there! But I was here for this weeks games, and so I’ll give you a little rerun on how it went:

We actually had three 15-minute grading games, and I can’t remember the teams we played.  But I can remember that we won all our games, I played back and it was fr-freezing!  The first game we won 4-0 and it was probably our best of all three because we all worked together perfectly, except for the fact that at the back we didn’t do anything much!  The second game we won 2-1 and it was a lot closer as the team we played was more challenging than the first, we did get a little more work at the back in this game, but it was still mostly played up the other end (our scoring end).  And the last game was the coldest as it was 5:20 p.m. and we were all really ready to go home and eat something, we won 1-0 and it was definitely the hardest of all the games because we were all tired and really ready to go home!  But all was good and we won all the games, so that’s good.

And that’s that, all about hockey, we’re playing again next Friday, and the next one, and the next one and the next one, for however many weeks it is!

Byesybyebye,

white3 - Copy (4)

2 thoughts on “Hockey

Please comment, I love recieving comments. Just say nice things, bad things make me sad and you don't want a sad blogger.

