Gluten Free Chocolate Brownies

Now, this is today’s second post, but it’s a recipe post for Elizabeth.  I promised you this and here it is:

Gluten Free Chocolate Brownies

Ingredients:

  • ½ cup sugar
  • ¼ cup cocoa
  • 2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 3 eggs
  • 200g dark chocolate, chopped
  • 60g butter, chopped

Method:

  • Preheat the oven to 170°C and line a slice pan with baking paper.
  • Melt the butter and chocolate together in a heatproof bowl over a small pan of water.
  • When the chocolate and butter are melted stir in the sugar and set aside to cool slightly.
  • Beat the eggs and vanilla together until frothy.
  • Add the cocoa to egg mix and beat until combined.
  • Beat the chocolate mix into the egg mix until smooth and glossy.
  • Pour the batter into pan and bake for about 20-25 minutes until set in centre.
  • Allow to cool before cutting into squares.

white3-copy-2

Not much to ask.  Try the brownie, it is truly delicious, you have to.  And a perfect recipe for gluten free people.  So I ask you now: are you gluten free?  What’s your favourite gluten free recipe?  Do you like the sound of these brownies?  You have to, really you do!

Bye bye,

white3 - Copy (3)

10 thoughts on “Gluten Free Chocolate Brownies

  1. Thanks soooo much Emily, I will have to try it one day, yours was truly scrumptious!!
    When you came out on Wednesday you inspired me with your crochet projects and now I have crocheted a fox, did I beat you to it? How’s your carrots going? If you like I can send you the link because it took me an hour before I found a pattern!

    Liked by 1 person

Please comment, I love recieving comments. Just say nice things, bad things make me sad and you don't want a sad blogger.

