Run Away

Hi guys,

I’m sorry I’ve been a bit post lacking recently.  I’ve missed you all.  To tell you the truth, I have been here, just without post ideas, so I am sorry.  I finally decided to post a poem that I think you’ll all like.  It’s called Run Away.  This is it, I hope you like it:

Run Away                                                                                                                  8/1/17

 

Run away,

Far, far away.

How far would I get,

If I ran away,

Far, far away.

A long way,

A long way I could run.

Run away,

Run, run away.

Far, far away,

Far away I would run. I would go on,

Go on forever.

Forever I would go on,

Forever I would run.

Run,

Run away.

It  was written a while ago, but I decided that it needed posting.  It was written when I was angry and felt like running.  I knew that I couldn’t run away though, the people in my life mean too much to me for that!

I won’t be posting too much this week because my aunt (shout out to Aunty Judith!) and uncle are coming to stay, I’ve got the school triathlon and I’m going on a 3 day tramp with school.  I’ll post a quote tomorrow though, just so you don’t miss me too much!

white3-copy-2

Do you like the poem?  Do you ever feel like running away?  Have you ever run away?  Do you feel like your family mean too much to you to run away?

I promise I won’t run away anytime soon!

white3-copy

4 thoughts on “Run Away

Please comment, I love recieving comments. Just say nice things, bad things make me sad and you don't want a sad blogger.

