Q&A No.2

I was meant to post a book review last night, but Mum didn’t check and publish it and I can’t find it now.  GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Lots of angry faces!  I’m not blaming Mum, she’d been up since 5:00 a.m., like me.  I hadn’t been up with Briar though, I’d been running.

Anyhow, I’ll re-type it and the book review’ll be up later or tomorrow.  Yeah, sorry.

Thanks Elizabeth for this.  I’ve just got in some more questions and so am doing Q&A the second (Q&A II).  These are Elizabeth’s questions:

What is your favourite animal?

You decided to start hard, does this mean they only get harder from now on?!

Anyhow.  Well, if you’d asked me just over 6 months ago, I’d have said a horse, but now, well, no.  Just no.  I’ll list my preferences in animals, reptiles and insects.  I love tigers and black panthers as animals, grrrrrrrrrr.  I love King Cobras (don’t hate me, they’re awesome!) and also, Red Admiral butterflies.  Don’t make me choose one.  That.  Would.  Be.  Extra.  Unfair!

How long have you been able to knit/crochet?

I was about 7 when I learnt to knit and I learnt to crochet in about 2015.  It’s good, crocheting is better than knitting, it’s faster and takes less wool.

Do you prefer the outdoors or indoors?

Outdoors.  It’s much nicer and un-stuffier than indoors.

How long have you been able to ride a unicycle?

I learnt when I was 6 and then forgot and learnt again when I was 9, I’ve been riding ever since.  It’s fun, you should learn.

What is you favourite food?

Unfair (again)!  I don’t have a favourite food!  I love Yorkshire puddings and red velvet cupcakes though.  Oh yeah, and Indian food.

What is your favourite book?

Walk in My Shoes by Alwyn Evans.  It’s deeply moving, about an immigrant girl from Afghanistan who travels to Australia.  I’d recommend it to you.

What is your middle name?

Laura.  I already told you this one.  And my initials spell out ELK, which is a type of deer.

What sister is more annoying?

Um, they both have fazes.  Generally speaking though, Tara’s more annoying.  Except at school, then Briar wins hands down, but they’re both pretty annoying.

Are you allergic to anything?

Yes.  Bee stings.  It’s a horrible allergy because I can’t have bare feet and I don’t have jandals.  Grrrrrrr.  Oh yeah, and I have to carry an epipen (Google’ll tell you.).

If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?

Elizabeth, why so hard?!  I love living here, but that’s not going to give me much adventure.  I really want to travel to Japan, Spain, France and Italy, but I don’t think I’d like to live in those countries, just visit and eat their food.  I think I’d like to live somewhere in Britain though.

Do you prefer going to school or being home schooled?

Oh, why make me choose?!  I enjoyed the leisure of being home schooled, and that I had the ability to write more blog posts, but I like being able to interact with people my own age face-to-face daily at school.  I like both though, I’m not choosing.

I am about to write my book review now (nah, tomorrow),

white-copy-12

16 thoughts on “Q&A No.2

Please comment, I love recieving comments. Just say nice things, bad things make me sad and you don't want a sad blogger.

