Fog and Food

Hmmmm, this is said in a grumpy voice by the way, before I start I have to say that no one is giving me any questions!  I said that I wanted them soon so that I could do the post soon, not in 100,000,000 years!  Please give me at least one, I’ve got 28 followers (I got 3 in less than 3 hours yesterday!), so at least 5 of you should be able to give me a question, and I know you’re all reading this because you’re all liking it, you can’t fool me!

Alright, grumpiness over.  I’ll talk about fog first and then everyone’s favourite – FOOD!  I like exclamation marks today.  Fog.  I got up at about 5:30 a.m., my usual, and got ready to go running, by six o’clock I was ready and so I went out to put on shoes and found that the place I run to (the neighbour’s woolshed) was invisible because all around the house there was a blanket of thick, white cloud!  I waited an hour and when the fog hadn’t cleared, I gave up and had breakfast, I’ll run later, when it clears.  It’s still foggy now at 7:30 a.m..  Running in the fog = bad idea!  Don’t do it, especially on hills and gravel and when there are gates up to the woolshed and you  don’t know, because you can’t see, if there are bulls/rams etc. in the paddock.

Fog over.  Food next.  Who likes food?  Most people.  I said at the start of the week in this post, that I was probably going to make dinner for the whole week, I have.  This is what we had for dinner (and pudding):

Friday: Pizza, Salad and Crumble

Saturday: Scalloped Potatoes, Peas, Broccoli, Carrots and Chocolate Self-Saucing Pudding

Sunday: Pork Steaks, Broccoli, Carrots, Mashed Potatoes and Apple Sauce

Monday: Frittata

Tuesday: Baked Beans on Toast (or something like that, we were at a friends until 6:00 p.m. and by that time there was no time to make something interesting and not be eaten by the girls!)

Wednesday: Pork Steaks, Broccoli, Carrots, Mashed Potatoes and Rice Pudding

Thursday: Nearly Niçoise Couscous (don’t even attempt to say the middle word, it’s impossible!)

Friday: Pork Burgers

Saturday: Vegetable Patties, New Potatoes and Sweetcorn

And tonight (it hasn’t been but I know what I’m making.): Roast Pork, Peas, Carrots, Broccoli, Potato Salad, Lettuce Salad and Chocolate Mousse

So that was my menu for the week, I only screwed up one meal: beans on toast!  I know, the easiest one there, but I got the timing all wrong!  I’m doing Roast Pork and Chocolate Mousse for tonight because it’s the last day of the holidays, we’re going to school tomorrow, I’ll keep you up to date about how it goes, and how the dinner goes!

Questions, pleeeeeeeeeeease!

white-copy-12

P.S. What sorts of posts do you all want to see?  I’m sort of totally running out of ideas!  You can tell me this too!

2 thoughts on “Fog and Food

Please comment, I love recieving comments. Just say nice things, bad things make me sad and you don't want a sad blogger.

