My Head Last Night

I like to think of my head as a motorway in Auckland at 5:00 p.m..  It’s very busy and congested with heaps of people all wanting to go somewhere and there’s a lot of trouble getting to those places because everyone wants to go at the same time.  Yeah, that’s a bit like my head most of the day, all the time.  It gets worse in the evenings though, then it’s like, let’s say, Tokyo, I’ve never been, I want to and I hear it’s very congested.  It’s just like Tokyo.  This was my head last night:

crazy head.jpg

It’s a road, I know, but that’s only because I couldn’t find a picture of a head with crazy congestion in it.  My head had too much stuff in it, I’ll name just a few things in it: 13 different story ideas, 9 different poems that needed writing down, 3 different parts of books, blog post ideas, to-do lists etc.etc.!  As I said, it was very congested!  Here’s a little more detail on the above:

I have 13 different stories with titles, characters, what happens and intros.  None of them are actually written, they’re all plans.  There are some with more than what I named above, one has 8 chapters, one 5 and one 3, but they all have bits of information and sentences in them to  help me stay on track as I write them.  Yeah, I know, I need to focus on one, but the ideas keep building and that’s quite annoying because my head gets more and more congested!

There are also 9 different poems that I’ve got in my head.  I really do need to write them down and trust me, I wrote down about 7 others yesterday!  The poems build and now I’m keeping a list of titles that I’ll write poems to soon.

I read a lot.  At the moment I’ve got about 5 different books on the go: Lord Valentine’s Castle, Maximum Ride: Saving the World and Other Extreme Sports, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child (I’m reading it for the 7th time since Christmas!), Richard Hammond’s Great Mysteries of the World, and JK Rowling’s Wizarding World Movie Magic Volume 1!  I sort of need to finish Maximum Ride and Great Mysteries of the World because they’re both library books and they need to go back, then I’ll read all the other Maximum Ride books, the Radiance series and the other stand alones from the library, return them and read my books, then I’ll get out more from the library, only after all my books are read!  Yeah, that’s what I’ll do.  I’ve memorised parts of a few of the books and they are tumbling round and round my head, adding to the congestion, once I’ve read the books they’ll disappear though, so that’s good.

I have blog post ideas in my head too.  Quite a few of them including this one strangely!  This was all planned last night!

And I have to-do lists in my head.  Mental to-do lists, they’re not crazy, they’re just in my head, mental, you know.  I won’t go into what they said, but let’s just say they had a lot of things on them!

So that was a bit of my crazily congested head!  Is yours this crazy?

I’ll go before my head explodes and this post isn’t finished for that reason,

white-copy-12

2 thoughts on “My Head Last Night

  1. Oh my gosh! This is totally my head most days! I always end up planning stuff out and then the next day I’m super busy writing down story ideas! I have 30 notebooks, and each one has a different pourpose (purpose? poorpose? 😀 ) and I have one just for different story ideas. I probably have at least 6 stories in waiting.

    Liked by 1 person

Please comment, I love recieving comments. Just say nice things, bad things make me sad and you don't want a sad blogger.

