My 2017 Bucket List

My 2017 bucket list is a list of things that I want to achieve this year.  It’s instead of New Year’s Resolutions, because really, who sticks to them?! I might add things onto it as the year progresses so stay tuned for updates.

Here goes nothing.

No.1 – Run 5 kilometres (3.1 miles) without stopping, on the flat. 

I really enjoy running and run at least once a day, sometimes twice, but I run about 1.5 kilometres on the gravel and up hills so it would be good to run on the flat.  I know that 5 kms seems like a long way but I think that I would be able to do it with a bit more training especially seeing as I’m training on hills.

No.2  – Finish and publish Happy.

My story Happy will definitely be finished by the end of the year and I would really like to get it published.  This is most likely the hardest thing to accomplish on this list for obvious reasons, has anyone out there published a book, if so, do tell me how.

No.3 – Crochet a blanket.

Crocheting a blanket is probably the easiest thing on this list because I’ve already started.  I just need to crochet about 50 more squares and sew them together, I’ll post it when I’m done.

No.4 – Read over 100 books.

Another easy thing to accomplish.  I read heaps so reading 100+ books shouldn’t really be too hard.  I’ve started keeping a diary of the books I read.  If I have a reading slump like I’m known to sometimes then that’ll effect this, I really hope that doesn’t happen though. Give me your estimates of how many books I’ll read.  I can read them at least once as long as I read the whole thing.

No.5 – Finish colouring Enchanted Forest.

Mum and Dad gave me Johanna Basford’s colouring book Enchanted Forest about a year and a half ago and I’ve barely started it.  I’d really like to finish it this year because at the moment it looks quite dull, all white pages with black ink on them..

No.6 – Repaint and redecorate my room.

My room is plain white with the most ugly pink flowery border ever around it.  Dad has been saying that he’ll repaint it for a few years now and I’d really like it done this year.  I think that it’ll need redecorating after it’s painted too. 

No.7 – Keep a good diary.

I’ve kept a few different diaries over the past few years but none of them have been very good or have been kept for long (I think that my record is something like a week! :().  I’d like to keep a diary of all the important things that happen during the year so that I can look back in, lets say, 10 years and remember what I did in 2017.

No.8 – Walk the whole way along my slackline.

Mum and Dad gave me a slackline for Christmas and I’d really like to be able to walk the whole way along it, in both directions.  It’ll take some practise though.

No.9 – Unicycle 2 kilometres (1.24 miles) on the flat without stopping.

I love unicycling and think that I’d be able to go 2 kms without stopping on the flat.  It would be a lot easier unicycling on the flat instead of on hills.  I’d love to try it out even though it does seem like a long way.  (I have a feeling it wouldn’t be as far as it seems.)

No.10 – Go to a zoo.

I’d have to persuade Mum or Dad to take me to Hamilton, Wellington, Auckland or somewhere that has a zoo in order to do this.  I haven’t been to a zoo in over 4 years and would love to go again!

No.11 – Juggle 3 balls well.

I think that I’ve said before that I have just learnt to juggle, but I’m not very good.  I’d like to learn to do it well.

Finally, No.12 – Get my rabbit to have babies. 

It’s been over a year since my rabbit Cream had babies and I’d like her to have at least one litter this year, preferably two.  I’ve got a buck too so that makes matters easier.  Their babies are adorable and when I sell them give me some extra money which is always brilliant too.

I’ll keep you updated as the year goes on about these things.

Until tomorrow,

white-copy-12

P.S. Please check out my new page ‘Where My Readers Are’, comment there too.  Thanks.

P.P.S. If you have stuck to your New Years Resolution so far, well done, I didn’t have any.

13 thoughts on “My 2017 Bucket List

  1. All very good goals! 🙂 I would caution you, with publishing, however, maybe to wait until you are older and your writing style has developed further and better. I’ve written and finished three novels, but I have never published any of them because I am waiting until I’m just a little bit older so my first book creates a bigger splash 🙂 Build a platform first, get connections. But if you feel that publishing is where this path is taking you right now, then go for it! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck!!!
    I am also trying to make a fox head one for myself, I havn’t started that one yet though.
    And Jake wants me to make him some superhero ones too.
    Elizabeth

    Liked by 1 person

Please comment, I love recieving comments. Just say nice things, bad things make me sad and you don't want a sad blogger.

