Novels

Alright, let’s start with this.  My 365K challenge is going quite well at the moment, but I was looking at a book this morning (Harry Potter and the Half-blood Prince) and I found that each page has 360ish words on it.  I counted the words of another book and that had 240ish words per page.  Then I realised that 365,000 words was going to be WAY too many words.  I just looked up the average novel word count, apparently for young adult fiction (and probably children’s too, it didn’t say) the word count is between 50 and 75  thousand words!  Nowhere near anything like 365,000!  In 365 day I could have written about 5 books!

I might just stick with the challenge until I have about 75,000 words, I won’t write 5 stories!  I’ll just do the poem challenge after that and design a book cover of the book, that I’ve titled Happy, like my poem from yesterday.  I think that I’ll start it off with that poem too.

Is anyone else doing this challenge too?  None of my readers have told me they are, and I know that quite a few of you are writers from looking at your blogs.  Until someone tells me they’re doing one then I’ll keep my logos a secret.  I have got a logo just in case you were wondering too!

I’ll tell you about my story at some other time, when it’s getting better.

Bye,

white3-copy

Please comment, I love recieving comments. Just say nice things, bad things make me sad and you don't want a sad blogger.

