Blogger Recognition Award…How Did it Happen?

blogger-recognition-award

Right, thank you Gracie from A Light In The Darkness for nominating me for this award.  These are the rules:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog. 

2. Write a post to show your award. 

3. Give a brief story of how your blog started. 

4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.

5. Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.

6. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them & provide the link to the post you created.

Before I do this I have some questions and things to state.  The actual award is going to be my next post.

Dad questioned me about this award this morning and gave me some questions that I was unable to answer.  Now I know that many of my followers have been nominated and have posted about this so I throw these questions out to you.

First Question: Who started this award and who is finding the winner? 

Second Question: Why do you have to nominate 15 bloggers?  Why can’t you just nominate one and be done with it?  If you nominate 15 bloggers then you have to find 15 bloggers and what if you don’t know 15 bloggers, do you just nominate all of the ones you know?

Third Question:  Can you nominate the person who nominated you if you only know, lets say, them and three other bloggers?  I think that the answer to this is no, but it always pays to check.

Fourth Question:  How long has this been going on for?  If it’s been going on for only a few days then most of the bloggers I know have been nominated already, so this thing is spreading quickly, see Statement One below for more details about this.

Fifth Question:  Why did the person who came up with this come up with it?  Dad has some theories about this and I will go into these in Statement Two below.

Sixth and Final Question: Can you nominate adult bloggers?  I know a few adult bloggers who write good blogs, so can I nominate them?  All of the bloggers that I have seen that have been nominated have been nominated by children and they have nominated children so I’m unsure if I can nominate my adult blogger friends and followers.

If any of my blog followers (Gracie, Moo, Fizzy etc.) can help me with this I would be most grateful.

Now for my statements.

Statement One:  If the person who made this up nominated 15 people then that would be 15 people who were nominated.  But when those 15 people nominate 15 people each, there are 225 people nominated.  Then all of those people nominate 15 people and now there are 3,375 people nominated.  They nominated 15 people and there are 50,625 people nominated.  Then 759,375 people, then, before you know if you have 11,390,625 people nominated!  I mean, are there even 11,390,625 bloggers out there?!

Statement Two:  Dad came up with this theory to why the person who came up with this came up with this.  I’m not sure why they did and so am asking you why but this is Dad’s theory:

Dad thinks that the person that came up with this, let’s call them MR. BLOGGER, came up with this to see how long it would take before they were nominated.  MR. BLOGGER knew that it would spread quickly and that in a few days all bloggers in the world would be nominated.  MR. BLOGGER came out with this award and made up the rules, sticking to them and not saying that they came up with the award.  MR. BLOGGER nominated 15 people and they nominated 15 people and so on until no one has any idea who started this whole thing and nominates our MR. BLOGGER who created this award.  MR. BLOGGER now sees that it only took say three days for them to be nominated.  What does this MR. BLOGGER do now, do they find a winner or just let it spiral until every blogger in the world has been nominated one-hundred-and-fifty-five times?

If someone tells me about who came up with this and helps me out then I’ll participate in the award but Dad is wary of it and wants to know all about it before I participate.  If you have participated and know nothing about this award, then why not post your own post like this, or re-post mine, asking for help understanding it, then we all know who came up with it and so on.  When I have all of the information that Dad needs about this and he is happy with it then I will definitely participate but until then you’re all out of luck if you wanted me to participate.

I’d really appreciate some help here,

Thanks again Gracie (even though I can’t participate in this award just yet),

white-copy-12

4 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award…How Did it Happen?

  1. Hi Emily

    You’re welcome! In answer to your first question, I don’t think it’s actually an award that has a winner. It just goes round and round and you are the winner by being nominated. So everyone’s a winner.

    I’m not exactly allowed to make up the rules, but I’d say, just write a post displaying your award if you don’t know many people to nominate. I nominated you to show that I enjoy reading your blog!

    I’ve seen adult bloggers with this award, so feel free to nominate them too.

    I don’t know why this was created or who created it. I am in no way an expert on tags. This is my first one actually! I’ve been tagged for a few before, but I don’t usually do them as I find them irrelevant to the purpose of my blog. I did this one to share the story of my blog and give advice to new bloggers.

    By the way, you are brilliant at maths!

    Hope that helps in some small way!

    Bye bye….
    Gracie
    🙂 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Please comment, I love recieving comments. Just say nice things, bad things make me sad and you don't want a sad blogger.

