Pet Days…

This post was originally typed up last Monday, and so now I have to re-type the whole thing.  Tara had her first Pet Day with Moose last Friday.  She was so worried and nervoius before hand, but she got better and Moose got two ribbons; a second and a third.  Tara was so happy.  Hope and Moose have their secont shows on Thursday, please wish me luck again (it seemed to work very well last time), I will add in a picture of Hope and Moose in the ring or with their ribbons (if they win any).

We have got another calf and three more lambs since I last posted.  The calf is a little Herford bull named Dave and the lambs are two boys and one girl.  We got one of the lambs (Race) the Friday before last and the two others (Friction, the girl and Fraction, the boy) on Sunday night.  I will add in a picture when I manage to get one.

On a completely different note, this is the story starter that I made up the one night last week (or maybe the week before, I’m not quite sure!) when I was lying in bed trying to get to sleep.  I will add more to it when the rest pops into my head.  Please imagine the looks of the people yourself, as everyone has their one perception of what people look like.  This is…Tower of Flames, enjoy!

Tower of Flames…

A 15 year old girl stood alone in a room.  She was exceptionally pretty, but the dark, gloomy room hid her beauty.  The look on her face was the only thing about her that wasn’t pretty.  The only way to describe the look is to say that it was pursed and demanding.  It looked as though someone had forgotten something that she thought was very important.  She walked to the door at one side of the room and yanked it open.  A boy of about the same age walked in.  He was slightly taller than she was, he smiled as she slammed the door behind him.

“Adelaide,” he said, “You summoned me.”

“Indeed James, and I summoned you for a good reason too.  I need you to tell me your story – all of it as well, don’t miss anything out.”

The boy looked startled.  “My story?  Um, o-of course I’ll give you my story, you should know that by now.  Why do – actually forget that – who wouldn’t give you their story?”

The girl – Adelaide – laughed, a cold, bitter laugh, “Oh, you’d be surprised James, you’d be surprised.  Now, I want – no, I need – that story, it’s important.  Give it to me now, before I take it from you – with force if necessary.”

James smiled at her bitterness and began.  He began at the start of his life, with his parents…

Nos vemos…

Emily

5 thoughts on “Pet Days…

Please comment, I love recieving comments. Just say nice things, bad things make me sad and you don't want a sad blogger.

