Dress and Success…

I don’t think that I’ve told you about the dress that I’m making for the Brother design competition, so I’ll talk about that in this post.  I first saw this competition on the TV, and thought that it would be a cool thing to do.  So I started coming up with a dress design that would be ready for a catwalk.  I decided that I wanted a one-shouldered dress with a double circle skirt (two full circles of fabric), and a sash.  At first I wanted the dress to have a gold sequined bodice, a metallic skirt and a sparkly silver sash.  Then Mum went into a fabric shop and the people in there designed dresses, they said that gold and cream looked awful on Kiwi’s, something about how it sucks all of the colour out of your skin, not a very good thing!  Last Monday, Dad and I went into the shop and looked at some fabric, Mum came in and joined us, we decided to use a sparkly red fabric with sequin-ish stuff on it for the skirt and bodice and an orange satin sash.  I will put a photo of it on this once it is finished.  At the moment, we are working on a model of it in a dark blue satin, I will put a picture of that on too.

Anyway, this is one of the poems that I wrote at the stat of the term, hope you like it!

Success:

I want it,

I want it bad.

I train,

I train hard.

I train,

I train more.

I succeed,

I succeed a little.

I succeed,

I succeed more.

I’m determined,

I’m determined to do it.

I’m determined,

I’m determined to win.

I lack,

I lack nothing.

I want it,

And I want it bad.

 

See ya…

Emily

Please comment, I love recieving comments. Just say nice things, bad things make me sad and you don't want a sad blogger.

