Snow…

Hi there, we had another game of hockey on Friday… Norsewood Blackhearts (my team) vs Norsewood Blackhawks (Dad’s team)!  The day before, on Thursday, the Blackhawks were teasing us, because we had lost 6-0 and they had won 5-1 the week before, they thought that they were going to smash us!  They said that the score would be 2980-0!  Guess what, it wasn’t, they still won, but mum reckons that our chaotic playing put them off a little, because they only won 5-0, our best game yet!  This week we’re playing Weber, AGAIN!  

Anyway, if you’re wondering about the title for this post, then this is why it’s called snow: Last night, at 9.30 pm, mum came into my room and told me that I had to go with her, it was freezing and I was in my pyjamas.  Mum took me outside and guess what, it was snowing!  It’s still autumn, there’s still one week and one day left until winter and yet, it snowed.  It usually doesn’t snow till my birthday at the start of July but it snowed last night!  This morning, there was a blanket of snow on the ground and as I’m writing this I can hear it going into our water tank as it melts.  Ginge was hilarious in the snow, some fell off the telephone wire and landed on her cover making her snort and shake herself to get it off!  This is a photo of the snow that I took of the neighbours place:

If none of my photos are showing up, please add something into the comments section and I’ll ask mum to sort it out.

The computer broke down on Thursday when I went to do my maths, so I couldn’t tell you about the hockey game then.  It was sooooooooo annoying!

If you didn’t already know, our house is for sale.  Mum and dad decided that it was a good idea to move closer to Palmy, where mum works, so now the place is on the market 😦  It is an amazing place to live but because mum has to drive 1.5 hours to get to Palmy and the same back, it is probably better if we move.  We had some people look through it on Friday when we were at hockey and the real estate agent said that they seemed to like it, I’ll keep you informed on how it goes!

We started watching the newer version of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory on Saturday.  It is an awesome movie, if you haven’t watched it then you should.  I really want to watch the sequel to Alice in Wonderland, Alice Through the Looking Glass.  It comes out this week and I love to book.

See ya…

Emily

Please comment, I love recieving comments. Just say nice things, bad things make me sad and you don't want a sad blogger.

